Rt. Honorable Mudashiru Obasa

The Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon.
Mudashiru Obasa has been re-elected to represent Agege State Constituency 1 in
the state Assembly.

Equally, colleague from Agege Constituency 2, Hon Oluyinka
Ogundimu was returned to the House to represent the constituency. Both Obasa
and Ogundimu were elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress

Annoucing the result at the Independent National Electoral
Commission (INEC) collation centre in Agege, the Returning Officer for Agege
Constituency 1, Professor Saibu Olufemi Muibi of the University of
Lagos stated that Rt. Hon Obasa scored 17,665 votes to beat his closest
rival from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Auwalu Taure Maude who scored
4,743 votes.

The Returning Officer for Agege Constituency 2,
an Associate Professor also from the University of Lagos, Anthony Kayode
Adebayo declared Ogundimu the winner of the election in the constituency having
polled a total of 19,489 votes to beat his closest rival from the PDP who
scored 3,479 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here